Richmond Home

Thank you for your interest in hosting a talk as part of the Career Chat series. Please complete the form below. Upon filling out this form, Career Services staff will evaluate your availability and connect with you shortly.

Full Name

Job Title

Employer

Email

Phone Number

Mailing Address (To mail you a token of our appreciation for your time): 

Industry (select one):

If other, please describe:

Topics you'd be willing to discuss (choose multiple):

Adjusting to a Globalized World/Developing Intercultural Fluency
Adapting to AI Emerging Technology in Your Field
Breaking into "X" Industry
Finding and Cultivating a Mentor Relationship
Navigating and Exploring Job Options
Navigating the Grad School Application Process
Security Clearance Careers/Obtaining Clearance
Switching Career Trajectories
Transitioning and Getting Connected in a New City
Other

If other, please describe:

Please choose all time slots you're available for a 45-minute virtual session (choose all applicable):

Wednesday, September 18, 2:30 p.m.
Monday, September 23, 2:30 p.m.
Monday, September 23, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Septemeber 25, 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 3, 10:30 a.m.
Monday, October 7, 2:30 p.m.
Monday, October 7, 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 10, 10:30 a.m.
Monday, October 21, 2:30 p.m.
Monday, October 21, 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 22, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, October 22, 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 22, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 23, 2:30 p.m.
Monday, October 28, 2:30 p.m.
Monday, October 28, 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 29, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, October 29, 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 29, 5:00 p.m.
Monday, November 4, 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 6, 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 13, 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 19, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 19, 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 21, 2:30 p.m.

*All times are in EST.

Please provide a brief (2-3 sentence) biography and how it relates to the topic(s) you'd like to discuss.

Instagram Takeover: To add to the experience of Career Chats, we want to open up our official Career Services  Instagram (@urichmondcareer) for takeovers, allowing our students and other followers to follow along with your day leading up to the chat. While not required, should you want to give a deeper view into your work, we're ready to support as necessary! 

Would you be interested in taking over our Instagram the day of your chat? 

Yes  No

Audio Recording: We intentionally leave students and hosts to chat one-on-one, however, transcription of chat soundbites can be impactful for marketing and reporting purposes. With an opportunity to designate parts of the chat "off-limits" for re-use (more details to follow), would you be open to us recording the chat?
Note: The audio file will not be shared or published in any capacity. 

 Yes  No

Questions?

If you have any questions, please contact hirespiders@richmond.edu